Vaughan Trophy 2021 Hillclimb Champs 19 September

Seven brave riders came to do battle with Edge Hill, which features in the Official 100 Climbs on Strava (at No136 – someone can't count!). Pierre came up for the very first time this season to remind himself that he's still a winner, and he only had to do this once, not like the year when he rode the hill to complete the Strava Everest Challenge, quite a while ago. Divide the height of Edge into the height of Everest, that's a lot more than I'd like to do, thank you very much!

Jeremy was the only rider to score a PB in the club today, Tony and Paul probably suffered with poor grip in the wet conditions. Unfortunately we had to disqualify John F as he walked part of the way, this is CTT regulations, not me making the rules up.

	Result	РВ	Diff +/-	Points
Pierre Guern	3-53.2	No PB		1
Paul Harper	4-27.7	4-05.6 (2020)	-21.1	18
Lee Allen	4-54.5	No PB		1
Tony Foster	5-04.2	4-49.1 (2017)	-15.1	19
Jeremy Eastaugh	5-19.3	5-20.5 (2020)	+01.2	20
John Frydman	DSQ	CTT Reg 31		

The Final Excel table.

That's all wrapped up now, no more TTs until April 2022, he said with his fingers crossed! The points scorers in the Hillclimb fill the first three places, with Mr H yet again showing how consistent he is. I can see where the gaps are, so if you want to knock Paul off this particular perch, you have to ride every event that counts! Congratulations to Paul Harper, I have lost count of how much *Silvo* ™ he's needed to keep this particular trophy shiny over the recent seasons.

		26-May	23-Jun	14-Jul	18-Aug	19-Sep	
		Hilly	10	25	5	HC	Total
1	Paul Harper	17	12	15	15	18	77
2	Tony Foster	15		17	16	19	67
3	Jeremy Eastaugh	1	10	19	13	20	63
4	John Herring	16	11	16	14		57
5	Darren Giles-Webb	18	13		17		48
6	Lee Allen	1	20	20	1	1	43
7	Dave Barrile	20	19				39
8	Charlie Homer	1	16	18	1		36
9	John Frydman		17		18		35
10	Tim Cadd	1	14		19		34
11	Roger Gardner	14	7		12		33
12=	Jon Wood	1	19				20
12=	Tim Hall				20		20
14	Simon Ogle	19					19
15	Steve Walker		15				15
16	Bob Lane				11		11
17	Dan Gulliver		9				9
18	Tony Smith		8				8
19	Pierre Guern				1		1